Meet the Staff

Senior Staff

Mr J Watson Executive Principal of The Canterbury Academy Trust
Mrs B Farrell Trust Executive Vice-Principal – Primary Phase
Mr C May Head of School and SENCo
Miss B Wilson Vice Principal Teaching and Learning
Mrs M Philpott Head of Early Years and Key Stage 1
Ms K Birch Vice Principal Pastoral


Special Educational Needs

Mrs V Butler The Canterbury Academy Trust SENCo
Miss C Jones Cavendish Specialist Resource Provision Lead Teacher


Corporate Services

Mrs  D Wellard Corporate Services Manager for The Canterbury Primary School
Miss R Coombes Customer Service Team


Teaching Staff

Mrs S Raffell EYFS Teacher
Miss E Keldris EYFS Teacher
Miss C Clifford Year 1 Teacher
Ms L Austin Year 1 Teacher
Mrs N Young Year 2 Teacher
Mrs A Taylor Year 2 Teacher
Mr B Hawkins

Year 3 Teacher

Head of Lower Key Stage 2 (Years 3 and 4)

Mrs K Teehan Numeracy Intervention Teacher
Mrs S Supple Year 3 Teacher
Mr C Kee Year 4 Teacher
Mrs S Kehoe Year 4 Teacher
Miss L Cooper

Year 6 Teacher

Head of Upper Key Stage Two (Years 5 and 6)

Ms N Sillence Year 5 Teacher
Mrs K Blackwell Year 5 Teacher
Mrs S Walker Year 6 Teacher
Mrs G Bryant SRP Interventions and MFL Teacher


Teaching and Learning Support Staff

Mrs J Tong

Year 2 Breakfast Club Coordinator

SRP Intervention

Mrs A Williams EYFS
Miss C Wright Year 1
Miss C Middleton Year 1
Mrs T Martin EYFS
Mr H Parkes Year 2 / SRP Intervention
Mrs L Plumbley Deputy Pastoral Manager and Forest  School Coordinator
Mrs L Hammik Year 4
Mrs C Cooper Year R / SRP Intervention
Mrs H Mills Year 6 / SRP intervention
Ms J Mennell Key Stage 2 Intervention / Year 5
Miss N Leonard SRP Intervention