### $\underline{\textbf{The Canterbury Academy Trust Membership details}}$

#### **Clerk: Debbie Scott**

Contact details: clerk@canterbury.kent.sch.uk

or call 01227 286159

Members can appoint up to 15 directors, including the Chief Executive Officer. Directors can co-opt up to 3 directors.

PSC (person with significant control)	0
Confirmation statement published on	The company knows or has reasonable cause
Companies House website	to believe that there is no registrable person
	or registrable relevant legal entity in relation
	to the company.

Members	Appointed
Richard Field	13.08.10
Andrew Doyle	5.6.18
Judy Keay	19.11.19
Mark Johnstone	1.12.20

Directors x 9	Appointed/	<b>Term of office ends</b> – However a Director
	re-appointed	maybe reappointed or re-elected subject to
		eligibility
Julian Brinton	19.7.21	18.7.25
Dylan Chamberlain (Co-	5.7.17	4.7.21
opted)	30.3.21	29.3.25
David Fox	01.09.22	31.8.26
Mark Johnstone (Chair from	16.08.19	15.08.23
Dec 2020. Reappointed	18.7.23	17.7.27
October 2022 until October		
2024)		
Paul Martin	05.07.21	04.07.25
Paul Swallow	09.03.21	08.03.25
Jon Watson, Chief	01.01.18	01.01.26
Executive Officer		
Anna Weinel (Vice Chair	19.12.16	18.12.20
from March 2021.	10.09.20	09.09.24
Reappointed March 2023		
until March 2025)		
Neil Winterflood (Co-opted)	24.05.17	23.05.21
	30.3.21	29.3.25

The Canterbury Primary School Local Governing Body

Local governors	Annointment	Term of office
Local governors	date	Term of office
Barry Cotgrave (parent)	8.7.21	7.7.2025
Yoriko Otomo (parent)	8.7.21	7.7.2025
Anthony Verrall	30.1.23	29.1.2027
Catherine Hampton	11.07.23	10.07.2027

### <u>The Canterbury Academy Trust Membership details</u>

#### **Clerk: Debbie Scott**

Contact details: clerk@canterbury.kent.sch.uk

or call 01227 286159

The Canterbury Academy (secondary phase) Local Governing Body

The Cunter bury Reduciny (Secondary phase) Local Governing Body		
Local governors	Appointment	Term of office
	date	
Bill Newland (Parent)	16.10.2018	15.10.2022
	06.09.2022	05.09.2026
Tina Haux	09.03.2021	08.03.2025
Ben Hawkins (staff)	20.9.2021	19.9.2025
Darren Watson	14.3.2022	13.3.2026
Zoe MacKinnon	29.04.2024	28.04.2028
Paul Pollard	29.04.2024	28.04.2028

The Canterbury Academy (Sixth Form) Local Governing Body

Local governors	Appointment	Term of office
	date	
Terry McMahan (staff)	01.05.19	30.4.2023
	28.3.23	27.3.2027
Grant Ayliffe	01.09.22	31.8.2026
Dave Margetts	13.6.23	12.6.2027

#### The Youth, Community and Extended Services Local Governing Body

Local governors	Appointment date	Term of office
Martin Vye	12.02.2019	7.02.2027

#### Finance, Buildings and Personnel committee

Local governors	Appointment date	Term of office
James Redmond	8.1.24	7.1.28

ASSOCIATE MEMBERS	Role	Date of appointment	Term of Office ends
Bev Farrell	Trust Executive Vice Principal	September 2020	September 2024
Claire Crane	Trust Executive Vice Principal	September 2019	September 2027
Jesse Sazant	Vice Principal for efficiency and effectiveness	September 2021	September 2025

#### **Historic information**

Members	Appointment date/resignation date
Georgina Baker	19.7.18 (resigned 15.11.2023)
Judy Keay	13.08.10 (resigned 7.9.2018)
Janet Larkinson	13.08.10 (resigned 31.8.2018)
Andy Milton	13.08.10 (resigned 31.8.2018)
Julia Parsons	5.6.2018 (resigned 31.12.20)

# <u>The Canterbury Academy Trust Membership details</u> <u>Clerk: Debbie Scott</u>

## Contact details: clerk@canterbury.kent.sch.uk

or call 01227 286159

Debbie Wells	13.08.10 (resigned 30.9.2019)
--------------	-------------------------------

Directors	Appointment date/resignation date
Jean Butcher	13.8.2010 (resigned 6.10.2014)
Don Clark	13.8.2010 (resigned 5.4.2011)
Ruth Collins	13.8.2010 (resigned 15.4.2013)
Rachel Cox	3.9.2013 (resigned 15.2.2019)
Andrew Doyle	7.10.2010 (23.11.15 resigned)
Richard Field	7.10.10 (resigned 31.12.20) was a governor
	from 2003
Katrina Fisher	9.4.2019 (resigned 11.12.20)
Ruth Giles	3.2.15 – 2.2.19
Jane Greener (parent)	9.5.2011 (resigned 6.11.2014)
Neal Guthrie	2.12.14 (resigned 17.3.2022)
Matt Harris	3.9.2013 (resigned 26.5.16)
Caroline Hicks	9.2.17 (resigned 21.2.18)
Tina Haux	9.3.21 (resigned 21.7.23, but remained as a
Thu Tuux	local governor)
Rebecca Hobbs (parent)	13.1.15 (resigned 2.8.18)
Muriel Jennings	13.8.2010 (resigned 20.7.2012) was a
Warter Jennings	governor previously at Beauherne Primary
	School
Phil Karnavas	1.2.2007 (retired 31.12.17)
Judy Keay	7.10.10 (retired 31.12.19) was a governor
Judy Keay	from 1993
Janet Larkinson	7.10.10 (Retired 31.8.19) was a governor
Junet Eurkinson	from 1992
Tracey Martin	14.7.22 (resigned 21.7.23)
Craig May	17.3.2011 (resigned 4.6.2013)
5 ,	19.7.2016 (resigned 15.2.2019)
Robert Menzies (parent)	3.9.13 (resigned 9.10.2015)
Andrew Milton	7.10.10 (retired 3.5.23) was a governor from
	1997
Paul Nolan	26.5.22 (resigned 31.8.22)
Clive Packham	16.3.11 (resigned 20.5.2013)
Julia Parsons	1.11.2011 (resigned 31.12.16)
Henrietta Phillips	9.5.2011 (resigned 4.6.2013
John Sargeant	2.11.2010 (resigned 1.11.2011)
Gilda Scarfe	18.7.23 – 1.11.23
Jayme Stevens	19.12.2016 (resigned 31.8.22)
Paul Twyman	27.5.21 (resigned 19.7.21 due to health
-	reasons having never attended a meeting)
Sally Ward	20.4.2012 (Resigned 13.3.17)
Debbie Wells	13.8.2010 (resigned 31.12.17)
Hannah Wiles (parent)	5.5.2016 (resigned 3.10.18)
Keith Willett	12.6.17 - 2.10.17 (removed due to non-
	attendance at meetings)
Christian Wilse	2.2.14 (resigned 11.10.16)
	1 2 2 2 2 2 7

# <u>The Canterbury Academy Trust Membership details</u> <u>Clerk: Debbie Scott</u>

# Contact details: clerk@canterbury.kent.sch.uk

or call 01227 286159

Local Governors	Appointment date/resignation date
Kate Cable	14.03.23 (resigned 21.02.24)
Angela Dickinson	31.3.22 (resigned 31.3.23)
Anne Ainley	26.9.19 (resigned 16.12.22)
Saskia Anley-McCullum	23.1.20 (resigned 22.7.21)
Bob Beattie	16.10.2018 (resigned 3.3.2022)
Rebecca Brunger	12.2.2019 (resigned 2.2.2021)
Severine Collins	2.12.2019 (resigned 7.3.2022)
Rachel Cox	3.9.2017 (resigned 2.9.21)
David Fox	1.4.2019 (Directors from 1.9.22)
Rachit Gupta	10.9.18 – 20.6.19
Debbie Jackson	2.9.2020 (resigned 22.7.2021)
Joanna Hodgkinson	12.2.2019 (resigned 14.10.22)
Kay Macpherson	16.10.18 (resigned 5.11.20)
Alastair Mckean	23.4.2020 (resigned 9.5.2022)
Jamie Pout	1.4. 19 - 14.2.20
Peri Ramadan	27.1.20 (resigned 1.3.2022)